Facebook phishing scam says you’re a ‘Trusted Contact.’ Don’t believe it


If you get a message from a Facebook Friend telling you they urgently need your help accessing their account — pause, because someone’s trying to use Facebook security against you. Access Now yesterday revealed details of the phishing scam that has apparently claimed a few victims recently. It’s basically an attempt to con you into handing over your account codes to someone you think you can trust. The attack is initiated by someone who has already taken over the account of a friend. They send you an urgent message claiming to need help getting back into their account, and to…

This story continues at The Next Web

Or just read more coverage about: Facebook


Source: 777

Proudly powered by WordPress   Premium Style Theme by www.gopiplus.com